

PADRE ISLES PROPERTY OWNER'S ASSOCIATION, INC.

Annual General Meeting of the Membership March 25, 2023 MEETING MINUTES

1. Call To Order

- a) President Marvin Jones called the meeting to order at 10:04AM.
- b) Board Members Present: Marvin Jones, Sandy Graves, Drew Diggins, Ray Singleton, Frank Stover, David Rossi. Absent: Tommy Kurtz (proxy given to Frank Stover)
- c) POA Staff present: Gary Klepperich, Executive Director, Lori Stevens, Pete Allsopp, and Cindy Friend
- d) Election Trust (administrators of the election): John Bowdin

2. Nominations from the Floor

Dan Brown nominates Bill Davenport

3. State of the POA

President Jones provides a summary of significant events affecting the POA during the past year. President Jones thanks Sandy Graves for her service to the POA as a director.

4. Guest Speakers

Texas State Representative, Todd Hunter, addressed the audience and spoke of significant items of legislation and public works which have or will have an impact on the island community.

City of Corpus Christi Mayor, Paulette Guajardo, provided information to the members regarding items of significance to the island that were or will be addressed by the City.

5. Approval of Annual Members Meeting Minutes

Ralph Ricardo made a motion to accept the minutes from the March 26, 2022 members meeting (copies of the minutes were provided at the check-in desk for members attending), the motion was seconded by Debbie Davenport. The members in attendance voted approval of motion by verbal response.



PADRE ISLES PROPERTY OWNER'S ASSOCIATION, INC.

Annual General Meeting of the Membership March 25, 2023 MEETING MINUTES

6. Election Trust

John Bowdin announced that sufficient members were present physically or by proxies to establish a quorum for purposes of holding a meeting of the membership of the PIPOA.

7. Recess: 10:48AM

8. **Reconvene:** 11:46AM

9. Open Meeting to Homeowner Discussion

None

10. Election Results: Top Two Vote Receivers To Be Seated:

John Bowdin, Election Trust reports the results of the members' vote:

Ballot packages mailed to eligible voters	4,936
Total paper ballots submitted via USPS	156
Total web ballots submitted	278
Total paper ballots submitted at the annual meeting	31
Number of duplicate ballots	-1
Total paper and on-line ballots counted	464
Total weight of paper and web ballots counted	2,965.49

Bylaw Amendment:	Yes:	No:
Total web ballots submitted	252.66	28.5
Total paper ballots submitted	2654.33	20.0

Bylaw Amendment Passes

Board of Directors Election:	On-Line:	Paper:	Total:
/2 V-1- D'-'			

(2 Vote Recipients receiving the most votes)

Jeffrey Allen Rackley 197.5 125.33 322.83

Bill Davenport 97 40 137

11. New Board Members Seated

Rackley and Davenport take seats

12. Vice President Diggins Calls For Motion To Adjourn

Motion to adjourn made by Debbie Davenport Motion Seconded by Karen Rossi The members in attendance voted approval of motion by verbal response.

Adjournment Time: 10:50AM

Election Trust

600 Éricksen Ave NE Suite 102 Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Certified Final Results

Client:

PIPOA

Election:

2023 Annual Meeting Election

Date:

3/25/ 2023

TO:

Padre Isles Property Owners Association

ATTN: Election Committee

Signed,

John Bodin General Manager

The below reflects Election Trust's Certified Final Result for the Padre Isles Property Owners Association 2023 Annual Meeting Election based on ballots received as of March 25, 2023.

Election Statistics

Ballot Packets Mailed to Eligible Voters	4,936
Total Paper Ballot Submitted via USPS	156
Total Web Ballots Submitted	278
Total Paper Ballots Submitted at Meeting	31
Paper Removed – Re-voted at Meeting	0
Online removed – Re-voted at Meeting	0
Online removed – Duplicate submitted on Paper via USPS	1
Total Paper and Online Ballots Counted	464
Total Weight of Paper and Web Ballots Counted	2965.49

Election Results (weighted tally)

Board of Directors (Vote for up to 2)			
Candidate	Online	Paper	Total Votes
Jeffrey Allen Rackley	197.5	125.33	322.83
Adrian Rodriguez	1	0	1
Bill Davenport	97	40	137
Bob Bennett	1	0	1
Brent Moore	0	2	2
Brian Hausknecht	2	0	2
Carter Tate	0	2	2
Catherine Barnard	1	0	1
Chul Kim McGuire	1	0	1
Dallas Smith-Stevens	0	1	1
Dan Morgan	1	0	1
davenport	1	0	1
DAVID HEITZMAN	1	0	1
David Marshall	4.66	0	4.66
Diana King	0	1	1
Diane King	0	1	1
ranklin Stover	0	2	2
Sayle Hudson	1	0	1
Gary Robertson	0	1	1
lector J. Quintanilla G.	0	1	1
lenry Svoboda	0	1	1
m Davenport	1	0	1
m McFadden	1	0	1
oan Lawson	1	0	1

Keith Fewell	1	0	1
Kelley McFadden	1	0	1
Kevin Folley	1	0	1
Linda Marshall		1	1
Marvin Jones	5	1	6
Michael Montano	0	1	1
Peggy Shirley	1	0	1
Ray Morias Jr	1	0	1
Robert Alegro	1	0	1
Robert Algeo	7	1	8
Ronald Kratzer	1	0	1
Sandy Graves	1	0	1
Sandy Worst	0	1	1
Scott McPorlin	0	1	1
Sheila Allen	1	0	1
Stephen John McDonald		3	3
Ted Mandel	1	0	1
Tim Parr	2	0	2
Travis Harris	0	1	1
Walter Zelinski	0	1	1
Ward Richter	1	0	1
Wesley Strawn	0	1	1
William Davenport	1	0	1
William Milan Uhlarik	0.5	0	0.5

Item One: Bylaw Amendment (Vote for up to 1)			
Choices	Online	Paper	Total
Yes, I Vote For this Item	252.66	2654.33	2906.99
No, I Vote Against this Item	28.5	20	48.5